Edit Translation
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

Therapy for Superheroes, p14 (A prequel to the #comics character who shoots his author. #becominghero)

Updates Saturdays. Artist Nathan Ssagala.

And so another human trafficking victim is lost…

 

(An informal webcomic in the world of BECOMING HERO, the novel about a comic book character who shoots his author, and the comic book reader who may have to stop him. Great meta superhero fiction for fans of Deadpool, Animal Man, Last Action Hero, Stranger than Fiction, Superboy-Prime, She-Hulk, Cerebrus the Aardvark, AmbushBug, and other author-meeting fourth-wall-breaking “rage against the author” tropists.)

↓ Transcript
Panel 1
Natasha lies in her bed on her tummy, staring uncertainly at the headboard.

Panel 2
Natasha on the phone. “Did you get them? Are they alright?”
“Well can I help? I could be bait or something.”
“Do we know where they went?”
“Oh. Kay—bye.”

Panel 3
In the middle of a page of darkness, a tiny blurred image of the eyes of one of the human trafficking victims. Below it, a smaller image, as she blinks, and then disappears.