Edit Translation
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress
<<First <<Issue Beginning <Previous Random Next > Issue Last>> Last >>

Therapy for Superheroes, p22 (A prequel to the #comics character who shoots his author. #becominghero)

Updates Saturdays. Artist Ian Pineda.

Yeah, sh*t just got weird. He’s a little bit of a psycho.

(An informal webcomic in the world of BECOMING HERO, the novel about a comic book character who shoots his author, and the comic book reader who may have to stop him. Great meta superhero fiction for fans of Deadpool, Animal Man, Last Action Hero, Stranger than Fiction, Superboy-Prime, She-Hulk, Cerebrus the Aardvark, AmbushBug, and other author-meeting fourth-wall-breaking “rage against the author” tropists.)

↓ Transcript
Panel 1:

Robot-man is struggling to get up. Butterfly is center panel, taking command of the scene and rising towards the viewer.
Butterfly: Let this man tell us what he wants. Sir, what do you want?

Panel 2:
It should be apparent in this panel, or the previous one, that they are surrounded by multiple gunmen now, who entered in the commotion of last page.

Natasha: What does he want?!
Butterfly: Hush, you. Sir?

Panel 3:
Again, Psych’s expressions should be very obvious under his colorless cloth mask. He’s very smug here, looking at his nails, suddenly quite calm, very fancy.

The soldiers are throwing the room apart and punching holes in the wall.

Psych: Nothing, now. Since you came in through this room, I know this is the room of your former teammate. If you will kindly leave, we will search, and my women will release the hostages.
Skye: Women—most of these dudes are dudes!
Psych: Ah, so if it’s a mixed group we’re supposed to call it men, are we, and ignore the women? You intolerant --

Panel 4:
Psych: Imbecile!

Psych flips out and punches through the wall, rage and redness around him. He flips like a coin, like a crazy person.

Panel 5:
The teenagers all look shocked and kind of scared. Psych stands there with his hand dripping blood, clutching a pink Hello-kitty bag with a clear window showing some test tubes and pills.
Psych: Ladies, we’re done here.
Soldier: Chopper’s about to land, ma’am.
Psych: Good.