fbpx
 Edit Translation
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

Therapy for Superheroes, p23 (A prequel to the #comics character who shoots his author. #becominghero)

Updates Saturdays. Artist Nathan Ssagala.

It’s a little hard to see, but the reason she can’t fire now that she’s on her back is he’s pointing her fist at herself and then back at Skye. She would blow her own head off.

(An informal webcomic in the world of BECOMING HERO, the novel about a comic book character who shoots his author, and the comic book reader who may have to stop him. Great meta superhero fiction for fans of Deadpool, Animal Man, Last Action Hero, Stranger than Fiction, Superboy-Prime, She-Hulk, Cerebrus the Aardvark, AmbushBug, and other author-meeting fourth-wall-breaking “rage against the author” tropists.)

↓ Transcript
Panel 1
Psych goes towards the window the superheroes came in through. This is a wide
panel, with Butterfly and Robotman standing far to the one side, Skye on the
other, and Natasha is square in the middle in the way of the window.
Psych: Kindly step aside.
Panel 2
Natasha’s face, Psych’s face.
Natasha: You might be done, but I’m not.
Panel 3
Psych pulls a gun on her.
Panel 4:
Natasha explodes Psych’s gun with the Thunder from her rings. Shards go
everywhere, people be hiding from shrapnel, it be crazy up in heaaaa. Butterfly
spreads her wings to protect Robotman, Skye makes a ball of electricity around
himself to protect himself.
Panel 5
Psych grabs Natasha’s wrists. Close-up on both of them, so maybe this panel is
actually two panels right next to each other, however you want to do that.
Panel 6
Psych slams Natasha on the ground, and points her one fist at Skye and holds
her other fist to her own chin as he squishes it against her chest.