fbpx
 Edit Translation
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

Therapy for Superheroes, p24 (A prequel to the #comics character who shoots his author. #becominghero)

Updates Saturdays. Artist Nathan Ssagala.

(An informal webcomic in the world of BECOMING HERO, the novel about a comic book character who shoots his author, and the comic book reader who may have to stop him. Great meta superhero fiction for fans of Deadpool, Animal Man, Last Action Hero, Stranger than Fiction, Superboy-Prime, She-Hulk, Cerebrus the Aardvark, AmbushBug, and other author-meeting fourth-wall-breaking “rage against the author” tropists.)

↓ Transcript
Panel 1
Establishing shot so we can all see what is going on.
Angle is from the side of Psych that Butterfly and Robotman are standing on.
Robotman and Butterfly frame the shot, but you don’t see their whole forms. He’s
on the left of the panel, like his fist or something, and she’s on the right, like her
arm and a wing. Our view is from the ground. Make sure the perspective lines
bring the image UP, like they’re extending UP towards the middle of the page,
not flat, and we’re looking from between Robotman and Butterfly but like we’re
kneeling on the ground, so that Psych fills the shot. Psych is looking up towards
Robotman and Butterfly’s faces (which of course we can’t see, because we’re
kneeling between and under them), basically on top of Thunder, with his fist
grabbing her shirt and his other hand pointing her fist at her own chin. In the
background, is Skye, of course smaller because of perspective.
Psych: Let’s all get one thing straight.
Panel 2
Close-up, Psych’s face right in Natasha’s face, Skye still in the background.
Psych: I got what I was looking for, so I’m in a good mood.
New bubble: I’m gonna let you play hero for the papers and the police, and you
can tell them you thrashed me out of here and that’s why I didn’t kill every
$*#@ing kid in this building.
Or sweetheart here can tell them she talked me down with her winning words of
wisdom.
New bubble: But between us we’ll all know that’s not true.
Panel 3
Natasha’s fist on the ground, Psych’s words (he’s gone now).
Psych: I want you to think about why I’ve chosen to be so nice.