Edit Translation

Therapy for Superheroes, Page 2 #comics #becominghero A prequel to the comics character who kills his author.

Meanwhile, inside the giant robot…(updates every Saturday, artist Ian Pineda)

PAGE TWO Panel 1 Close up on Zinfandel’s terrified, panicked face as he looks behind himself. Zinfandel: “You? Why does it have to be you? And you can’t even say anything?” Panel 2 – now from Zinfandel’s view, as we look up at the Irish-American teenager all in black, The Mark, standing over Zinfandel with a gun. The Mark shrugs (we’ll show that by writing shrug next to his non-gun hand, and having that shoulder up a little). Panels 3-5 However you want to show it: the Mark walks Zinfandel out of the robot suit and turns him over to Robotman, while Zinfandel keeps ranting across the panels. Zinfandel: “It’s considered common courtesy. You’ve stopped me a hundred times, The Mark, and I never get to hear your voice. No, ‘wine-tasting’s over, Zinfandel, because I’m the main course.’ No ‘have some punch with your wine.’ I have the most puntastic name and you’ve never even noticed!” Mark (to Robotman): “We need to talk. The Mafia’s beaten the Scythes.”

(An informal webcomic in the world of BECOMING HERO, the novel about a comic book character who shoots his author, and the comic book reader who may have to stop him. Great meta superhero fiction for fans of Deadpool, Animal Man, Last Action Hero, Stranger than Fiction, Superboy-Prime, She-Hulk, Cerebrus the Aardvark, AmbushBug, and other author-meeting fourth-wall-breaking “rage against the author” tropists.)

↓ Transcript
PAGE TWO

Panel 1
Close up on Zinfandel’s terrified, panicked face as he looks behind himself.

Zinfandel: “You? Why does it have to be you? And you can’t even say anything?”

Panel 2 – now from Zinfandel’s view, as we look up at the Irish-American teenager all in black, The Mark, standing over Zinfandel with a gun.

The Mark shrugs (we’ll show that by writing shrug next to his non-gun hand, and having that shoulder up a little).

Panels 3-5

However you want to show it: the Mark walks Zinfandel out of the robot suit and turns him over to Robotman, while Zinfandel keeps ranting across the panels.

Zinfandel: “It’s considered common courtesy. You’ve stopped me a hundred times, The Mark, and I never get to hear your voice. No, ‘wine-tasting’s over, Zinfandel, because I’m the main course.’ No ‘have some punch with your wine.’ I have the most puntastic name and you’ve never even noticed!”

Mark (to Robotman): “We need to talk. The Mafia’s beaten the Scythes.”