fbpx
 Edit Translation
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress
<<First <<Issue Beginning <Previous Random Next > Issue Last>> Last >>

Therapy for Superheroes, p27 (A prequel to the #comics character who shoots his author. #becominghero)

Updates Saturdays. Artist Nathan Ssagala.

(An informal webcomic in the world of BECOMING HERO, the novel about a comic book character who shoots his author, and the comic book reader who may have to stop him. Great meta superhero fiction for fans of Deadpool, Animal Man, Last Action Hero, Stranger than Fiction, Superboy-Prime, She-Hulk, Cerebrus the Aardvark, AmbushBug, and other author-meeting fourth-wall-breaking “rage against the author” tropists.)

*English not your first language? Click the TRANSCRIPT below to get the script of the comic! You can either translate with Google’s computer translator at the bottom of this page, or with Transposh’s human-edited translator in the top left corner.*

↓ Transcript
Carl: Mano, if you want your brain to work you have to let it take a break now and then.

Skye: If I get seen walking around town during school hours someone’s gonna break me, Carl. I’m all about skipping school but I don’t wanna get in trouble doing it.

Carl: I signed your field trip form and I’ll help you with your homework. Calm down. How you been doing without Jun?


Panel 4


(Looking at Skye, he’s looking at the camera, at us)

Skye: Honestly, Carl? Confused, and I wanna punch things. There’s this weird twisting in my gut like I gotta puke, like I should feel sadder, and instead I’m mad.

Carl: Everyone grieves differently, mano. Don’t feel guilty about how you mourn.

Skye: That’s what the therapist said, too.

Carl: You like him?

Skye: He just kind of sits there while I do all the work, so no, not very much. I’d rather talk to you, you actually give advice and stuff.


Panel 5

Carl smiles.

Carl: Well, we gotta cover all our bases. Who they got you seeing over there?

Skye: Dr. Bertulloni or Ravioli or some spaghetti name like that.

Carl: Hey, that’s the same guy I see. Also: don’t be racist.

Skye: Eh, he requested me when I told the front desk you referred me. I’m not being racist: all those names really sound like food to me. Maybe I’m just hungry. Why do you see someone, though?

Carl: Everyone who’s got a traumatic job—doctor, police officer, soldier, whatever—should see a psychologist or pastor or something once a week. That’s just good prev-med, mano.

Skye: Well…today wasn’t. Good prev-med, or whatever. I’m freaking out a little about what he wants with Jun’s stuff.

Carl: Let me walk you over to the office now, then.