fbpx
 Edit Translation
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress
<<First <<Issue Beginning <Previous Random Next > Issue Last>> Last >>

Therapy for Superheroes, p25 (A prequel to the #comics character who shoots his author. #becominghero)

Updates Saturdays. Artist Nathan Ssagala.

You may be able to tell that Thunder and Butterfly have slightly different approaches to life.

(An informal webcomic in the world of BECOMING HERO, the novel about a comic book character who shoots his author, and the comic book reader who may have to stop him. Great meta superhero fiction for fans of Deadpool, Animal Man, Last Action Hero, Stranger than Fiction, Superboy-Prime, She-Hulk, Cerebrus the Aardvark, AmbushBug, and other author-meeting fourth-wall-breaking “rage against the author” tropists.)

↓ Transcript
Panel 1 (very big panel)
Skye and Robotman sit on an orange-plaid couch just outside a door, in day
clothes/normal people clothes. Skye’s in jeans and a t-shirt, Robotman’s wearing
shorts and a college sweatshirt.
There’s yelling coming from the other side of the door. The voice-bubbles from
the other side of the door are as follows:
Natasha: Don’t you ever “hush-you” me again!
Butterfly: You could’ve gotten every single one of my teammates killed!
Natasha: Some team! I have more powerful weapons than any gun in that
room—if I’d had support we could’ve destroyed them!
Butterfly: It was a hostage situation, Thunder! Or are you one of those “I don’t
negotiate with terrorists” kind of people?
Natasha: Yeah because I don’t ask bad guys what they want!
Butterfly: Do you ask anyone what they want?
Robotman/Carl: Let’s take a walk.